Tip #8: Lil’ Punkin’ Treats

I don’t know if this is an original idea. I did think of it, but I am sure I am not the first to give it a shot. Follow your basic Rice Krispy Treat recipe. Use two pots (one big and one super small). I separated a bit of the melted fluff into the small pot and added green food coloring then the Rice Krispy cereal. I added orange food coloring to the melted marshmallows before I added the Rice Krispy cereal. When it was all mixed up, I made little drop piles of the orange on wax paper.  After it cooled for a few minutes, I rolled them into balls (make sure to grease your hands up so the mixture does not stick to your hands).  Then I dug a bit of mixture out of the green pot and stuck a stem on the tops of them. It was SUPER messy, but they’ll be good.  

3 thoughts on “Tip #8: Lil’ Punkin’ Treats

  1. Hey girl these look great. I am actually making some of these this week. The recipe I have calls for a box of jello instead of food coloring. It adds the flavor and the color. I saw that that one lady made apples with red jello box and tootsie rolls for stems. I can’t wait to make them!!

  2. Okay so I made them and they are so so sticky. I didn’t like the taste of the orange jello I used to color the pumpkins.I loved the taste of the lime flavored stems. My final draft ended up being red (used food coloring) apples (that looked more like tomatoes) with the flavored green stem. Fun fun

Leave a Reply

