Tip #28: Portable Kids Kitchen


Creating creative culinary delights like “corn, squash and ketchup” and the never ending “tiny chicken”, has become a hit around the Davis house. Even though I am rushed through my meal and I have to give the food back when I am “finished” I am satisfied. Knowing that my girls enjoy cooking so much right now, I decided to make a portable kitchen to tape on a low surface when we went on vacation. I took a few feet of freezer paper, traced a few circles for the stove top and viola! Roll it up and you have an easy inexpensive traveling kitchen. Don’t forget to grab a tea set, pots and some play food to go with it. Our girls loved it.

Leave a Reply

