Day 1: Introduction + Love Always

This is the logo for my 31 Days of Artsy Giveaways for my blog.

Welcome to my 31 Days of Artsy Giveaways!! I am linking up with The Nester this month to blog about my 31 pieces of art being given away daily in October!
As many of you know by now, my husband and I are trying to adopt a little boy from Jamaica. Go here for the full story! For the past 3 weeks we have been selling tickets to enter our 31 Days of Artsy Giveaway Raffle to raise money for our upcoming adoption. As of midnight last night, from our online and in-hand sales we have raised $2,650!

Thank you everyone who purchased tickets, baby sat, shared our story on FB and twitter and talked up our adoption to family and friends. I will continue the updates of our adoption journey on our FB group page here.

DAY 1 Giveaway: “Love Always”
I wanted to give away something super special to start with. This is a painting based on a wood burned sign I made early on in our marriage. It reminds me to look for the best in my husband, instead of expecting to be disappointed by him because of my own unmet expectations. We hope in Christ as he works in our marriage. This verse is true and beautiful. I am always encouraged when I read it.

So, I painted a copy of it on a 4″X4″ wood canvas for our giveaway!
And the winner is… Love Always -1

Love Always -Close

Zach and Rocky Mabry!
Congratulations! Thanks so much for your friendship, love & support of our growing family!

*While this is a one and original piece of artwork, I am working up prints of “Love Always” to sell on my online store. All proceeds from my artwork will go towards making preparation for our new little boy! Details coming soon!

Leave a Reply

