DIY: Paint Dipped Wooden Spoons

titlephoto
Presenting my DIY Paint Dipped Wooden Spoons! I love the look of dipped painted anything. However, I have yet to use it in my home decorating. I found these packs of spoons for $1 each. So, I thought I would give it a go while I was preparing my holiday decorations!
wood spoon - layout 2

Here’s what I did:
1. Bought wooden spoons from the Dollar General
wood spoon - 1

2. Stained them
wood spoon - 2

4. Dipped the ends in paint
5. Hung to dry
wood spoon - hang

6. Embellished with a gold paint pen
wood spoon - layout
wood spoon - layout 4

This is super easy and can be an inexpensive gift for house guests visiting over the holidays!
*Make sure you allow time for these to air out after they are finished. My husband says the stain smells super strong! (You guys know my condition, right?)
Take a pic and post on instagram, and tag me, mavisdavisblog, if you try this at home.

Leave a Reply

