Decking the Halls {And A Free Printable}

Chalk Drawing for my living room! Thrifty wood find for $3 + DIY chalk board paint

Chalk Drawing for my living room! Thrifty wood find for $3 + DIY chalk board paint


I love to drive around with my kids and look at the Christmas lights this time of year. Living in a little town makes it easy to drive by all the beaming neighborhoods in like 20 min. I also love decorating my home for Christmas! I like being resourceful and using the reds and greens from outside to bring my indoor Christmas vibe alive!
pine cones, cranberries in water and a stick of berries make my mason jars festive

pine cones, cranberries in water and a stick of berries make my mason jars festive


As you may already know, POPPY RED has been my color since, well, this whole year. It should come as no surprise that I have spotted red berries growing on some thorn bushes on the long road to my house. For the past 3 weeks I have been scouting out my attack on those berries! Finally, this week, I just pulled over in my truck, blared some Christmas music, jumped the barb wire and trimmed away!
And I’ve put them everywhere!
I snipped this from the fields beside our home. It is filled with thorns, but the red berries are so beautiful

I snipped this from the fields beside our home. It is filled with thorns, but the red berries are so beautiful


berries and sink
Giant mason jar filled with cranberries and pinecones, home made wreaths from the vines I pulled up making the tree house and the original drawing of Emmanuel God With Us free printable

Giant mason jar filled with cranberries and pinecones, home made wreaths from the vines I pulled up making the tree house and the original drawing of Emmanuel God With Us free printable


Emmanuel God With Us original and my first hand lettering project that spurred on a year of awesome opportunities for my art

Emmanuel God With Us original and my first hand lettering project that spurred on a year of awesome opportunities for my art

Also you can download this Emmanuel God With Us here. I offered it as a gift on my blog last year. I am posting the link here for you newbies who might want to download it too!

Our tree this year and the giant "D" on old wood propped up against the tree

Our tree this year and the giant “D” on old wood propped up against the tree


The  holiday portrait of my husband - perfect

The holiday portrait of my husband – perfect

Leave a Reply

