My ONE WORD 365

ow_300x125_custom_300x125 copy

I am participating in the ONEWORD365.com challenge! ADVENTURE is my one word to focus on this year! According to a solid online resource, Wikipedia, an adventure is an exciting or unusual experience! I am planning a bunch for this year!

ADOPTIONFAMILYPHOTO
1. Adopting a little boy! Please join our FB page for updates and info on our current status. Also, you can go here to donate to our adoption fund! We are over half way there:)

2. Rebranding my blog! What? Mavisdavis, where are you going? Well, I am not going anywhere! That’s the point. The name is a bit confusing for new readers who may think, “her name is Amy, why would she call herself Mavis?” So, I am skipping all the confusion and re-branding my blog. I will focus my writing on creativity, missions, motherhood and creative ways to connect the three. I will also be sharing my adventures in motherhood and life at SWO. Basically what I already blog about, but I need a new blog name! So, brainstorm and email me your suggestions. If you have the winning suggestion for my new blog name, I will send you a free piece of art!
*Also, there will be plenty of warning before I shut down MavisDavis.wordpress.com!

Alani with her guitar and me with the banjo on Christmas!

Alani with her guitar and me with the banjo on Christmas!

3. Songwriting! I got a new banjo for Christmas (thanks again, Mom and Steve)! So, I’m taking the leap back into songwriting. It has been about 3 years since I have written a new song.  It is good to feel Lord stirring my heart to write new tunes for our church services at RedOak!

4. Art! I have recently joined a few friends in a little adventure called Stillframe Studio. We are joining our forces in art to create some beautiful things to share! It is up and running, so check it out!

So, those are 4 of my personal ADVENTURES for the year! So, it is appropriate to give my 2014 the name ADVENTURE! You can name your year too! Check out the resolution revolution at ONEWORD365.com and find out what it is all about!

One thought on “My ONE WORD 365

  1. Click over from the #adventuretribe! I think our adventures will probably look a little different, but here’s to adventures sought and found!!!

Leave a Reply

